Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

España 1936» Forums » Rules

Subject: Event -- "Replace a unit" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob Winslow
United States
Rochester
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are several cards that let you "replace a unit" on board, generally with a "3" strength unit.

Can a "1" strength unit be replaced for this event, or do you need to replace a "2" strength unit, if possible.

We assumed a "1" strength unit was fair game to be replaced and bumped up to a "3" strength unit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim P.
United States
Thousand Oaks
CA
flag msg tools
Visit the Wargame Bootcamp guild
badge
Muppet !
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Replacing a 1 or a 2, for a 3 strength is ok.

Just follow the wording on the card, and implement. For these cases the wording on the cards defines the requirements and restrictions.

Examples:
If it says place a unit when an area is "friendly or contested" then as long as it is not enemy controlled then it is ok.

If it says place a unit in area is "friendly" only, then contested or enemy ownership of that area would disallow the placement, at that time.

If you do not have a unit available of that type and strength then you cannot place the unit, at that time.

There are other event cards that are more specific in the units being exchanged. i.e. a 3 strength CTV for a 5 strength CTV. If you do not have a 3 strength CTV then you cannot carry out the improvement.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.