Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Sid Meier's Civilization: The Boardgame» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trade Range Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
e Söderberg
Sweden
Göteborg
flag msg tools
mb
To start with, do you use the rule about trade range at all?
Each time we play it is completely forgotten.

Then a question about the actual rule:
For land trade it says 1 untill steam power, but at "start of game" it says 1 (city in an adjacent region), does this aply for all the 1s?

I interpret it as: when you reach Trade then your merchantdudes may travel across one unsettled province for trade.
how do you play?


Then i have another intresting scenario:
lets say player A B and C have their civs in europe, middle east and china.

if china theoretically have two resources of same type that i may sell and both A and B wants them. (A and C are not within trade range)
could B buy both resources and sell one of the bought resources to A?(for a little extra cash of course)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.