I have a question about the first sentence in the Applying Effects section of the Z-Man Games rules:
Some cards have effects that are generated when they are turned face up.
When I play a card with the unflip effect, I get to turn a face down card of the specified suit face-up. Do I then get to (or have to) apply the effect that is on the card I just unflipped?
It's the start of stage 4 (just after the second draft). I have a face-down Staff-Bearing Sage on the table (say, from stage 2). I play a new Staff-Bearing Sage, which allows me to unflip one holy empire card. I pick the face-down Staff-Bearing Sage to unflip. Do I get to apply its effect, too, when I turn it face-up?