Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Commands & Colors: Ancients» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mounted charge and heavy chariots rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Kazmierczak
msg tools
Do heavy chariots and elephants still get the movement bonus from Mounted Charge in 2nd ed.?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Rewoldt
United States
Loveland
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have a rule guide to back me up at the moment, but yes, yes they do.

EDIT: Here it is:

Living Rules, 2nd ed., page 6:
“Elephant units are classed as Heavy mounted units for the purposes of being ordered to move and taking hits”

“Heavy chariot units are classed as Heavy mounted units for the purposes of being ordered to move and taking hits”
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
giuseppe armagno
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
yes, Heavy chariot and Elephant can move three hexes and still battle with Mounted Charge card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessandro Crespi
Italy
Bologna
Bologna
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Thomas,
as Todd and Giuseppe said HCH and EL count as Heavy Mounted so they get Bonus Movement.

For further reference I'll post here the link to online browsable rules.
BASE GAME Rules Index
and this is specific for your request
Movement Rules

Alessandro
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Duke
United States
Wynne
Arkansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The difficulty is not whether Chariots and Elephants are "heavy mounted" units-- they are-- but that the 1st edition card specifically said heavy CAVALRY units get the bonus.

2nd edition cards corrected this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.