Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Bus» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question: Crossing your own line? Allowed or no? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Subhan Michael Tindall
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm a fairly new Bus player, & have a question regarding line expansion. Is it allowed to 'cross over' one's own line, thus producing a loop? It is clear from the instructions that you can make a big loop by running the 2 heads of your line together. However, it's a little more ambiguous as to whether or not this is allowed:


..........e__d
.................|
__a__b__c Is it permitted to expand black's line from e->b?

Subhan



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe your question is answered by the example in the rules (page 6):
"blue player could also build at B. Here he may choose any of the three roads."

So the answer is Yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Subhan Michael Tindall
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OK, I see it now, thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.