Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Lock 'n Load Tactical: Day of Heroes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Convoy To Hell Question\Delta Team Rally Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Hanzelman
United States
Lancaster
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've played a few of the scenarios in Day of Heroes and agree with previous
posters that you have to adjust to play the Somalis. Great game though!

My question is...

When a Somali impulse occurs, do they have to choose between drawing a chit or
activating an existing unit already in play? Or do have a choice of both?

Plus, the rules state that Delta Teams rally prior to Melee, but that was the
only mention that I saw of that special case. Am I missing something?

I have been playing it that if a Somali unit engages a Delta Team in melee, that the Deltas may attempt to rally
prior to the melee.

I know that my question sounds dumb, but I wanted to make sure that I wasn't
missing anything.

Thanks,
Steve
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dale Holmstrom
United States
Unspecified
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Steve;
Delta---may rally if shaken prior to melee. You are playing it right.

I haven't looked at the SSR for the scenario in question, so don't know about activation. I would assume you conduct one of the other.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Walker
United States
Henry
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
'65 Squad Level Combat in Vietnam. On Kickstarter!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Steve,

You draw a chit AND conduct an impulse. You may either conduct the impules with previously placed, eligible units, or the units just draw, Make sense?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Hanzelman
United States
Lancaster
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Mark,
Perfectly clear.

Will anyone be playing DoH at WBC in a few weeks?

I live in Lancaster and was thinking of swinging down if someone was going to give it a go.

Steve
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.