Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Galactic Emperor» Forums » Rules

Subject: A few rules questions. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Hinkes
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) When moving a fleet through an unoccupied planet *must* you place one of your empire tokens, or can you choose not to?

2) When exactly does the pirate steal? As soon as the merchant action is taken or as soon as that players turn during the merchant action begins?

3) Can the pirate steal a metal if their storage is full? If so, can they sell it or must they discard it?

Thanks! =-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A. B. West
United States
Beech Grove
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Why aren't you PLAYING a game?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Zeromus wrote:
1) When moving a fleet through an unoccupied planet *must* you place one of your empire tokens, or can you choose not to?

You do not have to claim a sector.

Quote:
2) When exactly does the pirate steal? As soon as the merchant action is taken or as soon as that players turn during the merchant action begins?

A pirate steals any time during his merchant turn.

Quote:
3) Can the pirate steal a metal if their storage is full? If so, can they sell it or must they discard it?

Technically you can. Because you can use the pirate ability any time during your turn, you could sell a metal at the start of your merchant turn then steal a metal to put in your container.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Hinkes
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
adamw wrote:
A pirate steals any time during his merchant turn.

Sounds good! The technology card says "Start of turn," which is what caused the confusion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sterling Babcock
United States
Longmont
Colorado
flag msg tools
admin
Winkles is here to help!
badge
Please let me know how I can help you.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Adam, are you or is someone working on a FAQ for all these various questions?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A. B. West
United States
Beech Grove
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Why aren't you PLAYING a game?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Zeromus wrote:
adamw wrote:
A pirate steals any time during his merchant turn.

Sounds good! The technology card says "Start of turn," which is what caused the confusion.

Rats. I need to fix that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A. B. West
United States
Beech Grove
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Why aren't you PLAYING a game?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Solamar wrote:
Adam, are you or is someone working on a FAQ for all these various questions?

No, I'm not working on a FAQ. If someone wants to take up that task, I'd certainly support it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sterling Babcock
United States
Longmont
Colorado
flag msg tools
admin
Winkles is here to help!
badge
Please let me know how I can help you.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
adamw wrote:
Zeromus wrote:
adamw wrote:
A pirate steals any time during his merchant turn.

Sounds good! The technology card says "Start of turn," which is what caused the confusion.

Rats. I need to fix that.
Actually, that clarified it for us. Rather than at start of the Merchant Phase, which could have several peoples turns, you take the action when it comes to YOUR turn of the merchant phase.

Oh, you mean to clarify it as ANYTIME during YOUR turn in the MERCHANT phase. Ah, I see. That is a minor clarification that would be helpful.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.