Ting Pong IP
Lai Chi Kok
After reading the rules, I have a question.
The rule states:
After playing a Reset card, pick up all your set aside Bid
Cards at the end of the round and put them back in your hand, even if
you used Harvest’s ability and chose a second card.
So, the Reset card is the only way to let you retrieve the played cards. However, what happens if some players still tied after they have played the Reset card?
E.g. Zev played 6+0 and Holger played 6+0. According to the rule, they are still tied and the stack of cards were not put aside. As a result, both Zev and Holger will not pick up the Reset card at the end of the round. Is it correct?
If so, then it seems both Zev and Holger will run out of cards eventually because they cannot recycle the Reset card from the aside card (there are no other way for a player to get back their cards). Is it true?
I may be wrong because I don't have the game to play. But is it designed on purpose? Or, I missed some other rules?