Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: End game question. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ph’nglui mglw’nfah Cthulhu R’lyeh wgah’nagl fhtagn!
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Headline phase:

Player A and B both play cards that influence Defcon in such a way that player B is forced to lower Defcon to one- that is, both events happen simultaneously, but are such that it is only B which could possibly be lowering the Defcon to one. (I unfortunately do not remember the cards involved.)

Did B lose, or is there something in the rules preventing this from happening and that I didn't notice?

Thanks in advance, and what a wonderful game,
J.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Brown
United States
Macon
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Headline Phase is not simultaneous. The higher OPs value card goes first. If tied, the US headline occurs first.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ph’nglui mglw’nfah Cthulhu R’lyeh wgah’nagl fhtagn!
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Much obliged!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.