Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Headlines phase question... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alexander Corzo
United States
Pembroke Pines
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you play an opponents event that doesn't have it's pre-requisite met and just discard it to the discard pile?

I'm just confused because the rulebook says you have to create a headline so it seems to imply that something should happen?


thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Hill
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe that this is an acceptable play. It has not happened in any of the games I have played though.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Bauer
United States
Gilbert
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Bazinga!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is legal.

An event that can not be trigger is still an event it just does nothing.

You should scan your hand and figure out which other events of your opponent you are going to have to play this round and try to play the lowest op value event of the set as the headline as you will not get the op points for it.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.