Pierce Ostrander
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Apparently the U.S. rules say that mountains are +3 to the base cost of 2, in other words they cost 1 more than normal (5 instead of 4).

The European rules state that they cost 3, one less than normal.

Because of the confusion, we played the map with the normal 4, so as to limit the impact of an error.

So, does anyone know which it is and why?

Foob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl Rainer
Canada
Nanaimo
BC
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You misread the rules. It is the Korea side of the board which is +3$ for mountains in English, and $3 in both German and French. There is no alteration of the costs of mountains for Scandinavia in the Expansion #3 English version of the rules for Scandinavia. You ended up playing the correct amount by accident. :-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierce Ostrander
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Karl.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.