Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fire & Axe: A Viking Saga» Forums » Rules

Subject: Crewman = renewable resource? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Flawed Hero
United States
Rochester
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The more I think about it the dumber this question sounds, and I think I know the answer, I'm just a cross the T's kind of guy. When you lose men to raiding/settling, they come off your ship but they're still available for future rounds, correct? That is, once you lose them, it's not like they are out of the game and you'll have that many fewer crewman to deal with for the rest of the game, right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tommy Dean
Australia
Earlwood
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes...when they die they go back to your general supply and are available again. But if you settle like crazy and run out...all gone
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Wells
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Doh, I was doing that wrong then.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent Coppola
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
But what if you are dislodged from a settlement through a rune card. Goes THAT viking come back for re-use?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.