Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Descent: The Road to Legend» Forums » Rules

Subject: OL upgrading power dice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dwayne Hendrickson
United States
Oklahoma City
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I know that in an Encounter the OL can upgrade a power dice (from black to copper, etc) using threat, but can he do this in a dungeon? I haven't been able to find this spelled out but someone mentioned it to me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph K
United States
Orchard
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
no. i dont think you can upgrade a black dice to a silver dice in a dungeon, unless you are playing the beastman lord and have the beastman upgrade that lets you upgrade beastmen black dice.

but i could be wrong.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris J Davis
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Overtext pending moderation...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you can't upgrade dice using threat in dungeons - this is only for encounters. The reason for this mechanic is so that the OL has something to use his threat on during encounters (as he has no OL deck).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dwayne Hendrickson
United States
Oklahoma City
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's what I thought.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Manuel Fernandez
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
So is this rule also aplies to dungeon leaders, level leaders and the avatar?

Thanks

Arex
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gilles Duchesne
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Arex wrote:
So is this rule also aplies to dungeon leaders, level leaders and the avatar?

It's not really clear what you mean here by "this rule". Essentially, the special rule which allows OLs to spend threat to boost power dice only work in outside encounters, not dungeons.

So it works on regular outside encounters, and when fighting lieutenants, but not anywhere else.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.