Nick Wright
United States
Largo
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey, I've been living in this area for awhile now and I see so many threads about people in either Miami, Tampa, or Orlando. Alas ever since I graduated college in Orlando and moved back home (and the one store I went too closing in this area), I've had a heck of a time trying to find any gamers near me.

I'm a huge fan of WH40k and been dying to try out the new DnD, but also I have a pretty hefty repertoire of games under my belt (War of the Ring, Sword of Rome, Race for the Galaxy, Axis and Allies, Tide of Iron... just to name a few) and would really like to get in touch with any gamers in the area. Thanks!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Sauberer
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
We have a boardgaming group that meets on Saturdays at my house in Wellington. We usually have between 15-20 gamers at a session. Race For The Galaxy has been getting a lot of play recently. Occasionally a wargame will break out, but not that often.

You are welcome to join us. More information can be found at http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/palmbeachgamers/ and you can also contact me.

I hope to see you soon.

Lionel23 wrote:
Hey, I've been living in this area for awhile now and I see so many threads about people in either Miami, Tampa, or Orlando. Alas ever since I graduated college in Orlando and moved back home (and the one store I went too closing in this area), I've had a heck of a time trying to find any gamers near me.

I'm a huge fan of WH40k and been dying to try out the new DnD, but also I have a pretty hefty repertoire of games under my belt (War of the Ring, Sword of Rome, Race for the Galaxy, Axis and Allies, Tide of Iron... just to name a few) and would really like to get in touch with any gamers in the area. Thanks!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Sauberer
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb