Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

In the Shadow of the Emperor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Church Influence rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mikko L
Finland
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
1) Does Grey Eminence count as an aristocrat when playing Church Influence?

2) Can you choose not to play Church Influence? This might be useful, if you have no electors in the spiritual electorates.

3) Can you play Church Influence in an electorate without an elector?

Edited to help misunderstandings.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
BFL's going down (under)
Australia
ACT
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Yes. The Grey Eminence Baron counts as a Baron for all purposes.

2) No. The rules state that if you purchase a card you must play it; conversely you cannot purchase a card you are incapable of playing.

3) I don't see why not.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikko L
Finland
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Argh, when I talk about "card", I mean Church Influence card, as mentioned in the thread title.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eat the deepness.
Ireland
flag msg tools
Hope noone minds me bumping this.

When Church Influence is played on an electorate the owner of that electorate gets an extra vote for each aristocrat and knight in that electorate. Does this include the elector?

When we played last night (for the second time) we decided no but on re-reading the rules I'm thinking the answer is yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eat the deepness.
Ireland
flag msg tools
Actually, I just found the FAQ here on BGG and it clarifies this.

"Again, the elector does not count in determining the number of additional votes when using this card".

So we did play it right.

Well, that rule anyway. ninja
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.