GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,950 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
18 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

BattleLore» Forums » Rules

Subject: Creature Push Back against Frightened Units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Raymond Gauvin
Canada
Coquitlam
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When a creature pushes a unit back (for instance the Hill Giant may roll one lore and push back the defending unit 2 hexes), does this have a doubling effect on a frightened unit. So in this example, does the 2 hexes push back get doubled to 4 hexes for a frightened unit?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffrey Huntington
United States
Greenwood
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say no, since the rules for Frightened specifically say that they must move back 2 hexes when a flag is rolled against them. Since the hill giant effect is not the same as rolling a flag, I say only 2 hexes and not 4.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Vilfroy
United States
Greeley
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
In regards to the Hill Giant, and other creatures, DoW has set up a compendium to answer most of the questions.

For the Hill Giant, you can go here :
http://www.daysofwonder.com/battlelore/en/content/creatures/...

Sadly your question is not there, but I would agree, that it would only be 2 hexes BUT you do need to do panic check for those 2 hexes.

Thomas
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.