GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,265 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
17 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Marrakech» Forums » Rules

Subject: carpet covering rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
david karasick
United States
Gladwyne
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you cover two different carpet halves of the same color or do they have to be different carpet halves and different colors as well?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The English rules I've seen seem quite unambiguous:
Quote:
A rug can be placed on:
* two empty squares;
* an empty square and half a rug (whatever its colour);
* two halves of different rugs.
An opponent's rug can not be entirely covered in one go.

I.e. there's no restriction about covering two different rug-halves that are the same color.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.