GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,823 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
15 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Citadels» Forums » Rules

Subject: Alchemist question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brandon Bingham
United States
Westland
Michigan
flag msg tools
OK, so we were playing a 3 player game which is two characters each player. Is it legal to build a district with a character that comes before the Alchemist in turn order, then get that gold back once your alchmist is called out?

It seems that would be way O/P because that strategy was used a lot in our game. It makes more sense that the alchemist can only claim gold back if he builds the district during his turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
King of the Dead
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, each character that is played is a separate turn.

You may only receive the gold back for districts built during the turn that the alchemist is active.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
the only characters that have their special powers extend to also cover other characters is the Bishop. The Bishop will protect a player's district regardless of which other character was played in a 2p or 3p game, assuming of course the Bishop wasn't assassinated.

EDIT: grammar, minor addition
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Bingham
United States
Westland
Michigan
flag msg tools
thanks for the replies
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.