GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,573 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
19 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Agricola» Forums » Rules

Subject: Occupation Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
G. Gambill
United States
Shawnee on Delaware
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The space on the board for occupations states that the first occupation is free, the next costs one food. Does this mean that if I select this action, I can play more than one occupation in the same turn if I'm willing to pay the extra food, or does it mean that the first one in the game is free, then all subsequent occupations cost one food each in future rounds. Thanks for the help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Kyoku
msg tools
ggambill wrote:
...does it mean that the first one in the game is free, then all subsequent occupations cost one food each in future rounds. Thanks for the help!:D


That.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Melissa
Australia
Parkville
Vic
flag msg tools
admin
designer
May you find the Perfect Shoe! xxx
badge
Mostly offline, but trying.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you take the Occupation space, you can pay the appropriate amount of food to play 1 Occupation card from your hand.

On the pre-printed space, a player's first Occupation is free.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.