When playing an Ops card to build a fort, the rules are a little ambiguous. They say to play a 1-3OC Union or a 3OC Confederate. Does that mean:
1) The Union player may play any value Ops card but the Confederate player must play a 3 value Ops card?
2) Any player may play any Ops card with the Union colours on it, but may only play a 3 value Ops card with just the Confederate colours on it?
The exact wording of the rule seems to imply interpretation (2) but I wanted to make sure.
I may have other rules questions later. But none of them will be about rivers or UNC. Seems pretty straightforward.
As Riku pointed out option one is correct... sorry you were confused, but the rules sentence specifically mentions 'player' not color.