Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Touch of Evil: The Supernatural Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bats after encounter rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Jones
United States
Gainesville
Florida
flag msg tools
Yeah it's here! Really it's right here.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, you can't end a turn with players and Minions on the same space. But, bats don't 'fight'. You roll to see if you lose items or wounds, but then what. It says they 'fly away' with your stuff, but I take that to be 'flavor text'. Do they move one space closer to the Town Hall or are they removed from the board?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Hill
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmb

That was actually already covered in a previous thread from the other day. But I will repost it here:

jchill7 wrote:

As for the Vampire's 'Mist Form' ability, think of it as a sort of saving throw. Each time the Vampire takes a Hit, he rolls a die. On the roll of 5 or 6, he ignores that Hit.

There is one other thing with the Vampire's Minion Chart that I should clarify as well. 'Bats' and 'Wolves' (minions of the Vampire) only take affect once. When they are encountered by a Hero, they take their affect (fight the Wolves or roll for the Bats to steal your Items), then they are removed from the board. The only time the counters for these particular minions are going to stay out on the game board is when they appear in a space where there is no Hero. Then when a Hero enters the space later, the Bats or Wolves will attack and then be removed.

- Jason



Thanks,
Jason

Jason C. Hill
Flying Frog Productions




6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Jones
United States
Gainesville
Florida
flag msg tools
Yeah it's here! Really it's right here.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks,

I had looked around before posting, but when I was glancing through that thread I took it to be about the Vampire and his Mist.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.