Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Arkham Horror» Forums » General

Subject: Question about Flying Monsters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Rulebook doesn't seem to answer this well, so I want to ask here for clarification. When a flying monster comes out of the monster cup and his symbol shows up - if there are NO investigators in the streets, does the monster IMMEDIATELY go to the sky? Or does it first move from a location to the street, and then the NEXT time it's dimensional symbol comes up it goes to the Sky?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
First you check the location and adjacent street (Woods-Uptown, for example). If no investigator, then straight to Sky (unless barred by a Mythos card).

Also, only applies to monsters that appear as part of gate opening/monster surge. Once you get to the text part "place 2 monsters on street X", the monster moving is already done and they don't move.

FAQ clarifies this IIRC.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.