Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arkham Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trading in Other Worlds rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daryl Falco
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mb
Can investigators trade if they are in the same other world? My hunch is no, and that's how we've played.

Thematically, I imagine that if you and a fellow player are roaming the Plateau of Leng, you really can't see each other. You're both just wandering around this immense land trying to find your way back home.

Rules-wise, the FAQ mentions that players can trade when they are in the same "location." But I've seen enough threads that debate that word, e.g. http://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/2273793

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Always played that they can (on those very rare occasions). Mind you, both investigators need to be in the same area/location/whatever, so both either in the 1st area, or both in the 2nd area.

Also, page 23 of the rulebook seems to state things :

"TRADING EQUIPMENT
An investigator in the same street area, Other World
area, or location as another investigator..."
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daryl Falco
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mb
Well, what do you know? There it is in black and white. Thanks Dam the Man!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.