Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Catan: Traders & Barbarians» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on 2 player commercial chips rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Marso
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Can the chips be played at any time, ie can you use the commercial chips to move the robber back to the desert before you role the dice?


Bob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yee Keat Phuah
Malaysia
flag msg tools
bobm174 wrote:
Can the chips be played at any time, ie can you use the commercial chips to move the robber back to the desert before you role the dice?


Bob


bump.

I played it allowed, same as development card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Rapp
Germany
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Commercial tokens are no development cards, therefore rules for the one should not be used to interpret the for the other.
In this case, yes, it is the same as for the development cards, they can be used before rolling the dice. I can't imagine a situation where you want to trade with the opponent before rolling the dice, but it is definitely a clever move to replace the robber before rolling the dice.

Sebastian Rapp / Kosmos
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.