Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Agricola» Forums » Rules

Subject: Forester + Joinery rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J R

New Jersey
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Couldn't find this in the rules - if I missed it, flame on.

Does wood on the Forester count towards the joinery's bonus points? Thematically it should. From the rules perspective, it isn't clear. The card says that they are treated as grain. I suppose someone really creative could argue they count towards grain scoring.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Fair
United States
Damascus
MD
flag msg tools
designer
Or maybe PowerGrid?
badge
Yeah, that's me. Handsome devil, I know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Any wood in your possession would count towards the Joinery's bonus, so yes, the wood on the Forester counts.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J R

New Jersey
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The wood on the joinery is considered to be in your possession?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eugene van der Pijll
Netherlands
Leidschendam
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Beowuulf1 wrote:
The wood on the joinery is considered to be in your possession?

The wood on the forester (and the Copse) is not considered to be in your supply during the game for the Store Clerk, but at the end of the game, it is counted for the Joinery (and Sawmill). Compare with grain on fields: during the game, you can't do anything with it, but at the end of the game, it counts for victory points.

At least, that is my interpretation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.