Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Albuera & Vittoria» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two rules questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Elwyn Darden
United States
Richmond
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Q. Does a victorious attacker advance into the vacated hex after a retreat or elimination?

Q. How is artillery handled for combat if attacked by cavalry: does it use its CF (as if it was cavalry) or its morale (0, or undefined, as if it was infantry)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Brown
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
Assume its Vittoria we're talking about and there are people out there still playing this oldie.

A:Yes. It is implied by 3.52 saying artillery is eliminated when 'fellow defenders retreat and an enemy unit advances into the hex after combat

A:Artillery defends with its printed CF. Ref 3.52 again.

Interesting combat model for such an old game. Variable move allowances. Morale losses on a separate track. Attritional or Bloody combat tables. Leadership wrinkles. And the obligatory Baggage train rules.

Knocks socks off the contemporary NAW system even if it does need some some develpoment to fully bottom unintended effects. Wonder if the designer Bob Latter is still wargaming.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.