Popular Tags: [View All]
Ralph Ferrari
United States
PA
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

I am new to playing Carcassonne and really enjoyed playing. I am looking to purchase some of the expansions/other games in the Carcassonne series. Can someone recommend which expansions/other games are good for two-player games.

Thanks

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Preston Thomas
United States
Scottsdale
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
My wife and I play Carcassonne: The Castle a lot. It is probably one of the better 2 player carc games, and we really enjoy it.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Billy McBoatface
United States
Lexington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
KGS is the #1 web site for playing go over the internet. Visit now!
badge
Yes, I really am that awesome.
mbmbmbmbmb
I second twinim's "Carc: The Castle" recommendation. I have only the original and the castle, and I found the castle to be a lot more fun 2 player; the competition for "biggest red area" is exciting, and the lax placement rules make it easier to directly interfere with what the other person is doing.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg r
United States
TROY
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I have to agree that Carcassonne: The Castle is awsome for two players, my wife and I also really like Carcassonne: Hunters and Gatherers for two or more players

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Morton
Sweden
Vällingby
Stockholm
flag msg tools
Carcassonne is at its best when played 2-player with Inns & Cathedrals and Traders & Builders.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Liken
New Zealand
Christchurch
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb