Popular Tags: [View All]
eryn roston
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I recently started painting my Descent figures and I am very happy with the results so far. Now the question is...how should I store them?

Before painting I managed to fit Descent base set + Well of Darkness and Road To Legend all in one box (the base set box). but all the figures are just sorta haphazard tossed together.

I'm worried that this will screw up my paint jobs.

I'm wondering how people store their painted figures (for any game) and it anyone has a good single-box storage solution for Descent that will help protect the painted minis. Maybe something like this?

http://www.amazon.com/Plano-3650-Size-Tackle-Box/dp/B000E3FK...

I'll probably be picking up the upcoming expansion too so I'll need extra space for that.

-E

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
"L'état, c'est moi."
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
admin
designer
Roger's Reviews: check out my reviews page, right here on BGG!
badge
Caution: May contain wargame like substance
mbmbmbmbmb
You have tons of options - for a simple example: http://www.nobleknight.com/ViewProducts.asp_Q_ProductLineID_...

If you check some of the online retailers (or even just Google "miniatures cases") you'll be whelmed by choice.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Aleknevicus
Canada
Victoria
BC
flag msg tools
The "standard" way that painted miniatures are stored is by using foam cutouts specifically designed for this purpose. (See the link Roger provides for an example.) There are many, many varieties of these along with options to combine multiple trays. Note that this significantly increases the volume required to store them.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Today, we're all Spaniards!
Hi