Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Catan: Seafarers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on Pirates rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Marso
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
The rule for the Pirates say:

"No new ships may be placed adjacent to the hex the Pirate is on. In addition, no ship may be moved away from the Pirate if they are on the border of the hex in which the Pirate is sailing."

Does that mean that if you already have a ship on an adjacent hex you can still build another ship that is connected to one of the adjacent ones as long as this one is not also adjacent to the Pirate?

In other words, while an existing ship in a hex adjacent to the Pirate cannot sail away from the Pirate, you can still build a ship that is in a hex that is not where the Pirate is?

Bob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Billy McBoatface
United States
Lexington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
KGS is the #1 web site for playing go over the internet. Visit now!
badge
Yes, I really am that awesome.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct. You can add a new ship to the board anywhere legal as long as the new ship isn't next to the pirate.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.