Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sebastian G.
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Geek has superhuman powers to influence weaker mind's, kind of like a Jedi but more like a Sith.
Well back in the day I LOVED StarCraft the computer game. I studied it, learned many strategies and was always satisfied with its elegance and balance.
So awhile back I was like "Hey StarCraft The Board Game exists."

Then a disaster happened...
The Geek FORCED me to have my friend buy Memoir'44 and I would buy the expansions.
Then SCTBG entered my mind. With my soul churning and swirling, I had to know its quality.

Good reviews and being based on THE GREATEST RTS OF ALL TIME I was ready to buy. Or so I thought. The price tag hit me in the face like Wily Coyote crushed by an anvil, and I'm not inclined to buy a game I don't know enough about. Research was the answer. I have become bent on knowing the game. I have read multiple critical reviews, and session reports.

I took the time to read and understand the HEFTY rulebook. I know how to play. I the taste of game play is on the tip of my tongue. I just feel uninclined to buy it until I have played it once. Or at least had a chance to tangibly hold the components.
I just can't decide if it's worth it.

If I did get it I would be playing up to 1nce a week with my buds of varying quantity usually 3-5. It's StarCraft which makes it extremely desirable for the minis even. If it weren't SC then I would not buy but it is, so I must!?

So BGG has convinced me I think to buy.

I was wondering though does anyone think the price would drop after the expansion came out?
And should I wait till then to weigh the changes?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Canada
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb