Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Memoir '44» Forums » Rules

Subject: need clarifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken Thibodeau
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1- About the LOS with hills... in my French edition, there seems to be a contradiction. They say units firing from below a hill receive a -1 modifier. A few lines later they say that the LOS is blocked for the units below... So, what's the right interpretation?

2- In the Pointe-du-Hoc scenario, the German side of the board is a "big hill". Suppose there's a unit right behind the hill hex on the German side. Do they see below on the beach?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tommy Dean
Australia
Earlwood
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. The LoS is blocked by the hills if the units below are attempting to target hexs BEHIND the hills. The hill top itself is seen...and fired upon at -1.

2. No. The hills block LoS to the Germans as well. They have to be ON the hill to see below.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.