Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Jamaica» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combat Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg Collins
Australia
Melbourne
VICTORIA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I'm already in a space with another ship from last turn and my morning action does not make me move, do we have a combat or is moving a prerequisite?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hammock Backpacker
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
Hot Coffee...Mmmmmm
badge
Go Take A HIke!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's my understanding that combat and payment for the destination is only triggered by movement. If you choose a loading action, then you just grab your goods and assign them to an empty hold.

I'm not really fond of the rules "poster" format but if you look closely, the rules of combat are only arrived at when following the arrow from the description of movement.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fraser
Australia
Melbourne
flag msg tools
admin
designer
Back in the days when there were less maps we played every map back to back
badge
Ooh a little higher, now a bit to the left, a little more, a little more, just a bit more. Oooh yes, that's the spot!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
REGGY wrote:
If I'm already in a space with another ship from last turn and my morning action does not make me move, do we have a combat or is moving a prerequisite?
Why you not say you have this? Does it play in a hour? Or will it have to wait until next Thursday?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Collins
Australia
Melbourne
VICTORIA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It plays about 12 minutes per player Fraser. And I never said I had the game, I just asked a question about it. You know you can play it online at www.jsp-mag.com


By the way. I do have it....hehe
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don Forsberg
United States
Charlottesville
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Don't post links to porn sites.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.