Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Cold War: CIA vs KGB» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
0,07 Geek Gold
Italy
flag msg tools
Vendo tutta la collezione, clicca sul mio profilo per prezzi e disponibilità
badge
Vendo tutta la collezione, clicca sul mio profilo per prezzi e disponibilità
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I need a clarification about recruiting group...

Rules state:

"A player may never recruit a group if it would make him exceed
the number of population icons on the current objective".

How does it work? Lets say population icon is 5... how many group cards can I recruit?

thanks.....
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcin S
Poland
Warszawa
EU
flag msg tools
M s b S
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
james_bond wrote:
I need a clarification about recruiting group...

Rules state:

"A player may never recruit a group if it would make him exceed
the number of population icons on the current objective".

How does it work? Lets say population icon is 5... how many group cards can I recruit?


Population icon of 5 means that once you've recruited 5 groups, you cannot recruit any further (until you get rid of one or more groups, by using a military or political group).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce Murphy
Australia
Pyrmont
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This can lead to some desperate cycling as someone draws even further over the stability limit trying to get cards which will let them get back under it before the population limit stops them.

Note that you might not be able to recruit all 5 if your opponent has used a political card to donate a group to you, since the limits is cards in front of you, regardless of how they got there.

B>
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
0,07 Geek Gold
Italy
flag msg tools
Vendo tutta la collezione, clicca sul mio profilo per prezzi e disponibilità
badge
Vendo tutta la collezione, clicca sul mio profilo per prezzi e disponibilità
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks guys... I got the game a couple of days ago and i really like it!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D i a n a
Indonesia
Jakarta Barat
DKI Jakarta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
From case study above,
Could I play with less population than 5?
or it has to be exact population = 5 to play ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce Murphy
Australia
Pyrmont
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Play? If the population limit is 5 you may have up to and including 5 cards in front of you. You can not draw cards and your opponent cannot give you cards once you hit this limit.

There is nothing which forces you to have the full population of cards on the table, except that if you have no cards in front of you, you must always recruit, you cannot pass. The influence struggle ends when both players pass in a row, regardless of how many cards they each have.

B>
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D i a n a
Indonesia
Jakarta Barat
DKI Jakarta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
thx, so it means UP TO maximum population, so possible to pass with less population.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.