Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Galaxy Trucker» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combat Zone - What if everyone else dropped out? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J R

New Jersey
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
If everyone else dropped out and a combat zone card is drawn, do you suffer all the penalties?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Duffy
United States
Phoenixville
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Mr Worf.....Fire!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In this case, you ignore the Combat Zone card completely.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Grildensnork wrote:
In this case, you ignore the Combat Zone card completely.


... as stated on page 14 of the rulebook.
 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will
United States
Fresno
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DaviddesJ wrote:
Grildensnork wrote:
In this case, you ignore the Combat Zone card completely.


... as stated on page 14 of the rulebook.


What if there are 2 players when its drawn, applying one of the effects of combat zone takes out a player and leaves just one.
Would you just skip the rest of the combat zone card since its just 1 player left?

Thats what we did, we felt it kept to the spirit of the rule about skipping combat zone and saboteur if there was just 1 player left.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tim
United States
hudsonville
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yargo wrote:

Would you just skip the rest of the combat zone card since its just 1 player left?

yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Seitz
United States
Glen Allen
VA
flag msg tools
badge
Like water spilled on the ground, which cannot be recovered, so we must die. But God does not take away life; instead, he devises ways so that a banished person may not remain estranged from him. 2 Sam 14:14
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
eightbit wrote:
Yargo wrote:

Would you just skip the rest of the combat zone card since its just 1 player left?

yes

No. A player can only "give up" after ALL effects of an adventure card are resolved and before the next adventure card is revealed (page 14 - in fact it specifically references combat zone). Therefore, all of the effcts of a card, even combat zone, will be applied to the players.

Players who are knocked out then "give up" after the card effects are completed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Apparently, you can continue to suffer the effects of the Combat Zone even if there are no components remaining on your ship.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.