Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Memoir '44: Air Pack» Forums » Rules

Subject: How does the LC's work? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
René Christensen
Denmark
Solroed Strand
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I haven't bought the Airpack yet, but downloaded the rules, but I haven't found out how the LC's work.
Can anyone tell me here?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
If you downloaded the rules, they are on Page 11.

Quote:
6 new Landing Craft, which are put to good use in the D-Day
beach landing scenarios and described on the Troops 15 card
included in your summary deck.

These Landing Craft function as follows:
- You may deploy them under any unit in the water, situated
on the last line of Ocean hexes on the board (the line of
hexes closest to the board's border).
- They are designed to represent all types of landing craft,
and as such may be used in user-designed scenarios to carry
not only Infantry, but also Armor and possibly Artillery units
- They are not a "unit" per se, in that they do not give any
medal to the opponent, and cannot be targeted directly.
Instead, they act as a vehicle that improves and supplements
the capabilities of the units they carry.
- They (and the unit they carry) can move up to 2 hexes, on
Ocean hexes and onto the beach hexes that are the closest to
shore. They can also retreat, even on Ocean hexes.
- When they finish their moves on a beach or shore hex, they
are automatically removed, at no medal cost, and the unit
they carried left on the hex they landed on.
- They have no direct battle capability, and the units they
carry may not battle while in them or during the turn in which
they land on the shore.
- If the unit inside a Landing Craft is eliminated, the Landing
Craft is immediately removed from the board, but yields no
Victory medal, unlike the unit.
- They block line of sight.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
René Christensen
Denmark
Solroed Strand
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, I have downloaded the rules but simply missed the LC rules.
Thought they where only on the Troops cards.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.