Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Conflict of Heroes: Awakening the Bear! – Russia 1941-42» Forums » Rules

Subject: Red FP vs Blue DM rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Randy Dickens II
United States
Canton
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I have an infantry doing a close combat against a tank with a FP of 3 - how would the bonus be determined:

Do you round down the +3 close combat modifier? If you do, would it be added to the infantry and then rounded down. (IE +3FP for INF +3 close combat would be 6 divided by 2 = 3) or round them both down individually and then add them together? This would have them come out at a +2.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Dennen
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
15.01: "Always add all modifiers before rounding down."

So your example which is essentially the same math as the example under 15.01 results in 3 FP.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy Dickens II
United States
Canton
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for pointing out the rule - I cannot believe we missed it completely last night when we were looking for it!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Pultorak
United States
Hudson
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
cc (same hex) for inf is +4
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.