Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fearsome Floors» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules question for people who have lost characters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kate Nichols
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
If player A has lost two people in the end stages, and player B has not, what is the turn order?

If A is first, is it..

A
B
A
B
B
B (this seems like a big advantage to B, not to mention that they already have more players left).

Or is it

A
B
B
B
B
A


or is it

B
B
A
B
A
B

Or some other permutation?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
"L'état, c'est moi."
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
admin
designer
Roger's Reviews: check out my reviews page, right here on BGG!
badge
Caution: May contain wargame like substance
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Technically, it's ABAB.B.B (where . means you would have gone had you had a warm body available to move).

So yes, having more characters available can be a big advantage.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Grundy
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The counterbalance is ... characters that are "out" can't die.

Having the player with more on the board play last is a pretty good balance mechanism actually, and one to keep in mind when you're thinking of exiting your first character.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.