Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Napoleonic Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Broken Pact rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pedro Ramírez
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
When a Pact is broken, the rules explains (8.21) what happend with the forces and Associates Duchies, but it says nothing about controlled duchies of other powers in the newly neutral nation and duchies outside controled by this. Are the flags removed or they may remain there?

PD: Sorry for my English
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bert Nerdsen
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the point that you've missed is, that Flags are considered as Forces (see Glossary). With that in mind take a look at the following passage of 8.21:

"...regroup, as do any Forces of other nations in the Neutral's Home Duchies".

Hence, all units AND flags in the Proxy's Home Duchies are sent to the Regroup Box (Flags are just removed from the board); the Proxy gains complete control of his home duchies.

Regarding the Associates:

If controlled by another nation (i.e. flagged): Occupant keeps control
If uncontrolled (i.e. units of ANY other nations are present but no flag): Occupying Units regroup.

Better get that rule straight before playing "Dos de Mayo" with Britain

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pedro Ramírez
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
Thanks Nils.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.