Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Storm Over Stalingrad» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Pioneers card. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Bernhardt
United States
saratoga springs
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just reading the rules at this point, haven't played.

Wondering about the German Pioneer card, which says "Play prior to resolving an attack in an area containing German units. The terrain defensive value is zero for this attack."

But, rule 8.3.2 says that terrain is ignored if you are in the same area as the people you are attacking.

I'm assuming the purpose of this card is for those situations where you have a unit in an area with Russian troops and are attacking with units outside that area. Is that correct, or am I missing something?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Richardson
United States
Staten Island
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
That's correct. It's use is for when the German player is attacking from outside the area, but has at least one unit in the area.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.