Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Duel of Ages Set 1: Worldspanner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can grenades be thrown over the walls inside a labyrinth? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob White
United States
Richmond
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I know they can be thrown over buildings and domes, but not sure about the walls of a labyrinth.

Thanks in advance,
Rob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Bos
Finland
Helsinki
Uusimaa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope.

Nothing can pass those walls (except that wizard with his teleport ability and maybe some other characters I don't know of).

But no, not the grenades :]

Happy gaming!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob White
United States
Richmond
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for your super-quick reply!! Impressive.
Rob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Think of the labryinths as an actual structure, with a roof.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Wong
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DaviddesJ wrote:
Think of the labryinths as an actual structure, with a roof.


Since Domes and Buildings have roofs, I would assume you could throw a grenade (using a blind throw) from outside the labyrinth, over the top, and onto a target outside the labyrinth on the other side.

This may not have been what the original poster was asking, but I thought I'd add this case in.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
saxophone wrote:
Since Domes and Buildings have roofs, I would assume you could throw a grenade (using a blind throw) from outside the labyrinth, over the top, and onto a target outside the labyrinth on the other side.


No. Grenades can be thrown over buildings and domes (page 16). But this doesn't include Obstacles. And Caverns are treated as Obstacles (page 8).

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.