Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Ambush!» Forums » Rules

Subject: LOS question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike NZ
New Zealand
LOTR
New Zealand
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a German prone in woods can he fire at a prone GI in cover? I can't seem to find anything in rules..I would imagine it would be possible to see the American. Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Yes, he can fire at the GI, but with a -3 modifier (cover). Shooting at the German is resolved with a -4 modifier (woods).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike NZ
New Zealand
LOTR
New Zealand
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes thanks! I wasn't sure but thinking what it would be like in real life helps to visualize the situation-I didn't realize Cover was like 'depressions in the ground'-from another post here...The German missed!shake
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Morse
United States
Falmouth
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
http://atroublewithwords.com/
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Remember that nobody can fire prone. The German would have to crouch or stand in order to fire on the American soldier.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.