Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Wilderness War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Eliminating units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
I have a question about reusing eliminated units.

It clearly states in the rules that Drilled Troops lost through a battle are permanently eliminated from the game and not available again from the player's resource pool.

However, other reductions in the game are not clearly defined. Specifically, are loses from Small Pox available for reinforcements later?

The resource pool restricts available units for cards like Highlanders or Militia.

Does anyone have a list of when units are recycled and when units are permanantly removed?

Thanks,
Glenn
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Silbey
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe that it does not matter in practice. There are exactly enough drilled troop counters in the game to cover the play of the cards that bring them into play- and the cards are then removed from play.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls

Thanks. That makes sense.

If I have the patience, maybe I'll count the counters sometime to confirm that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.