Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Conquest of the Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: CotE II: Caeser advantage with token purchase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Crowder
Canada
North Bay
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's not explicitly clear to me which of the following is true:

- Having my Caeser in a province (and no general, to keep this simple) means that I can purchase two tokens rather than one, but I must pay for both (total = twenty bucks).

OR

- Having my Caeser in a province (and no general, to keep this simple) means that I get a two-for-one deal on purchasing tokens (i.e. I can buy two tokens for ten bucks).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Crowder
Canada
North Bay
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nobody's gotten back to me on this one, but I'm going with having the option to buy one or two, ten Talents each.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Taze Barlar
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmb
Buy one or two - - 10 talents each. I don't have the rulebook with me - but the question never came up in our group. We took it to mean Caesar had ability (if he had the $$) to buy two.

Sic Semper Tyrannus
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.