Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Fearsome Floors» Forums » Rules

Subject: Problem getting on the board rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
The Doctor
United Kingdom
Bolton, Lancashire
The TARDIS
flag msg tools
mb
This came up the other night during play. An opponents character was occupying the 1st entrance space on the board and I had one character left off the board ready to play on my turn showing "1" for movement.

Am I unable to play this character? Do I miss my go?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R. N. Dominick
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, and yes. The piece that cannot get on the board is just flipped over.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sven
Germany
Frankfurt am Main
Hessen
flag msg tools
badge
We will move from victims to survivors and conquer as we go.
Avatar
mbmb
We had a similar problem yesterday:
What happens if the monster occupies the entrance space?
I didn't find any rule, that prohibits the monster from occupying that space and according to he rules no token may move through the monster. So no hero token may enter the board until the monster has moved, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Get up, get up, get up, get down, fall over.
United Kingdom
Bolton
Lancashire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Absolutely right. You can't move through the monster so you can't move onto the board.

I second what Atholbrose says in answer to the first question too.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sven
Germany
Frankfurt am Main
Hessen
flag msg tools
badge
We will move from victims to survivors and conquer as we go.
Avatar
mbmb
Thought so. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Doctor
United Kingdom
Bolton, Lancashire
The TARDIS
flag msg tools
mb
I have myself to blame for this problem, after players have placed their very first two pieces, and the monster has moved, I didnt turn over the counters off the board, so its my fault!

However, thanks to you all, I know now that if such a situation arises later in play, players cannot come onto the board and should miss their turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis Cooper
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
One more clarification on this. If the person can't move their piece on the board because the entrance is blocked, does their piece immediately flip over, or can they strategically flip that piece over on their turn to delay moving one of their pieces already on the board?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Get up, get up, get up, get down, fall over.
United Kingdom
Bolton
Lancashire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
monkeyboy157 wrote:
One more clarification on this. If the person can't move their piece on the board because the entrance is blocked, does their piece immediately flip over, or can they strategically flip that piece over on their turn to delay moving one of their pieces already on the board?
The second.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis Cooper
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
boltongeordie wrote:
monkeyboy157 wrote:
One more clarification on this. If the person can't move their piece on the board because the entrance is blocked, does their piece immediately flip over, or can they strategically flip that piece over on their turn to delay moving one of their pieces already on the board?
The second.


Thanks, that's what we've been doing.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.