Daniel Kaufman
United States
Rosemead
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state that, "Both the active player and reacting player can take an opportunity action with any unused unit." Does this include an activated unit?

Say an active player activates a unit and spends 6 APs moving him. Then the reacting player takes an opportunity action and fires and misses. Can the active player then take an opportunity action with the activated unit to fire back? This would save him from having to expend CAPs to fire if firing cost more than 1.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ubergeek
United States
Washougal
Washington
flag msg tools
Be Happy in your Game!
badge
I spent 100 Geek Gold and all I got was this lousy overtext message!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, once the unit is activated it's no longer considered unused. Hence the examples of adding additional CAP's to complete that last firing action you describe when you don't have enough AP's remaining.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.