Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Clash of Monarchs» Forums » Rules

Subject: 24.1 Imperial Pressure rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
beresford dickens
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Presumably a Nation only has to meet its reqt if it is belligerent.

2. Do you have to use an OPS card as opposed to a Strategy card such as Major Campaign?

3. Rulebook says Austrian C-in-C must move, chart says Daun must move. Which is correct?

4. Does the Imperial Pressure move have to be pre-designated? Else if any move by the C-in-C is interrupted, the owner could claim that he would have used the remainder of the move to fulfil the conditions.

5. Presumably the player cannot choose to use secondary roads in order to fall short of the target space.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bob kalinowski
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Beresford,

1. Presumably a Nation only has to meet its reqt if it is belligerent.

Correct.

2. Do you have to use an OPS card as opposed to a Strategy card such as Major Campaign?

You can use either. Using one activation of a Major Campaign card to attempt to fulfill the requirements makes it "an appropriate Ops card."

3. Rulebook says Austrian C-in-C must move, chart says Daun must move. Which is correct?

My error on the chart. It's the AUS CIC. Most of the time, this will be Daun, but in the event of his death/wounding, it would be the next Aus CIC.

4. Does the Imperial Pressure move have to be pre-designated? Else if any move by the C-in-C is interrupted, the owner could claim that he would have used the remainder of the move to fulfil the conditions.

No. The AP player is going to have to weigh the advantages of that particular interrupt, vs. the prospect of letting the Aus or Fr player off the hook for the Imp Press requirement. Note of course the Aus Fr player's CIC force would have to be within mp range of fulfilling one of the appropriate requirements to claim this if interrupted.


5. Presumably the player cannot choose to use secondary roads in order to fall short of the target space.


Per the rule: The Coalition player must expend all of an appropriate Command’s
MPs to a) move directly toward the target space, b) enter the space,
and c) attack or besiege the enemy force/fort.

the AP player is invited to point out that the route the Coal player has chosen won't fulfill the requirement, but that another route will, and would thus be the required route to take to fulfill the requirement legally.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.