United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
Hot Coffee...Mmmmmm
badge
Go Take A Hike!
mbmbmbmbmb
As luck would have it, Geek of the Week #164 (Geosmores) was unable to participate very much due to a myriad of problems and so I'm again in the position of choosing the next Geek of the Week #165. David, we hope things get back on track and that you get a chance to answer some of the great questions in your GotW thread.

Although, there was an Unofficial GotW #165 I think you'll see that the real #165 is hardly a nobody in the world of boardgames.

I present to you the real #165:

Valerie Putman
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb

statonv wrote:

Hello! My name is Valerie Putman (well, not legally, but it's the name I use outside of academia). I am an Associate Professor of Psychology at a small mid-western University. Specifically, I am a Biopsychologist (focussing on the biological basis of behavior) and a Behaviorist (focussing on observable behaviors). I teach classes like Learning, Health Psychology, Animal Behavior, and Biopsychology. I also teach the Research Methods class and I am a statistics junkie. Whenever possible I use games in the classroom--for example, I use Zendo to teach hypothesis testing and as soon as I saw the prototype for it, I started using the Three Commandments to teach how stereotyped behaviors (rituals) form.