Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

World of Warcraft: The Boardgame» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fighting Kel'Thuzad rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jan Meyberg
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello, everybody!

Yesterday I had a very nice confrontation with Kel'Thuzad (german edition - I beg your pardon for my probably insufficient English!). Could you please help me clarifying Kelly's combat rules?

The german template says (I'll try to translate): [...] a character's attrition may not be greater than a /red/blue 6+\ he/she can spot.

Does this mean "if you get a 6 as highest result on your blue and red dice, you mayhave up to attrition 6, if you get a 7 up to 7, if you get a 8, you may have up to 8 attrition. If you don't even manage a single six, you are screwed up (and may not have any attrition)..." (I played this way and found no point in this rule)
or "for each /red/blue 6+\ you can spot you may have 1 attrition"?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Youri Janse
Netherlands
Barendrecht
Zuid Holland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

It means you cannot have more attrition than all the dice together that you rolled 6, 7 and 8 on

So if you roll 1,1,4,4,6,6,7,8,8 that means 5 attrition max.

and if you roll 1,1,1,2,5,5,8 that means 1 attrition max.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Iennaco
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
meyberg wrote:
"for each /red/blue 6+\ you can spot you may have 1 attrition"

This one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Pavitt
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are quite a few talents and powers that let you change dice to a specific number, so you should be able to spot at least one 6+, even if you have to convert a low roll.

I don't think Ive heard him called "Kelly" before.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Meyberg
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for all your answers!

OK, I figured out it might have been way too easy the way I fought him... (indeed I was able to spot a red 8 in each die roll)
Next time he might give a greater challenge (I fought him with a paladin and a rogue, both of them heavyly using attrition...)!

And: No, I dont't think "Kelly" is official anyway...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.