Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Lock 'n Load: Band of Heroes» Forums » Rules

Subject: leadership bonus rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Roberts
United States
Southlake
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
5.03 of V3 says that if a good order leader is present in a hex in which defenders are making Damage Checks, the leader's modifier is subtracted from Damage Check die roll. Does this apply if the leader is under a Move, Low Crawl, Fire or Ops Complete marker?

Rule 5 does not so limit it. Reading the rules strictly, it would seem that the leadership bonus benefits the defender whether or not the leader is under a status counter. Rule 11.11 of V3 Rules, which addresses the effect of a status counter on a leadership bonus, only says that the leadership bonus does not apply to a unit's Firepower in an attack roll if the leader is under a status counter. 11.11 does not say anything about a Damage Check.

The unofficial quick guide (available in the files section) is ambiguous. Under the Damage Check segment, the guide notes that a leader bonus applies to a Damage Check roll. But a parenthetical following notes that the leadership bonus is not applicable to an attack if the leader is under a status counter. That parenthetical seems irrelevant to a Damage Check since a DC is not an attack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roderick Plain
Costa Rica
Rohrmoser
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
There are three things to remember when using leadership from a good order leader:

1. Leadership bonus applies for damage checks even if the leader has markers.
2. Leadership bonus applies for attacks only when the leader doesn't have operative markers (moved, fired, ops complete, etc.).
3. Leadership bonus for spotting only applies when the leader himself makes the spotting.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Roberts
United States
Southlake
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Excellent, thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carlos S. Olivares Pérez
Spain
Vigo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
huron wrote:
3. Leadership bonus for spotting only applies when the leader himself makes the spotting.


I can't find this in the rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francis K. Lalumiere
Canada
Brossard
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
proyecto_mgj wrote:
huron wrote:
3. Leadership bonus for spotting only applies when the leader himself makes the spotting.


I can't find this in the rules.

Same here.
Would anyone care to help us out?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.