Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

War on Terror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Endgame Question / Terrorist Movement ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Maesen
United States
Pacifica
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1.Endgame Question:

Do cities count toward your Liberation Points if they are not in your fully owned continent?


2. Terrorist Movement:

Can you move a coffee column by spiting it into 5 colonist Vanguards?



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Brown
United States
Orcutt
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We play that the cities count for points no matter where they are.

We have discussed the combining and splitting of terror units in our game group. We have decided that units can be added to or combined, but never broken up into smaller units.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
"Every Board Game I Reach Is Dead"
United Kingdom
Scarborough
North Yorkshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
We play that all cities count as a liberation point regardless of where they are, and allow terrorist units to be broken up and combined in terrorist training camps, but not once they are on the board. goo
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben E
United Kingdom
Irthlingborough
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We play all cities count as a liberation point regardless of where they are, we also play that while in training camps terrorists can exist in any form they want so rather than having 20 vanguards in your camp you could just have 2 cells to save on the pieces. Once on the board terrorists can be added to but not partially. You have to make it go to the next complete level or any extras are wasted i.e. if using the terrorist recruitment card and adding a column to a country containing a vanguard you must either pay the extra 40m to make it a cell or discard the vanguard. This stops there being 4 vanguards in a country as someone couldnt afford to make it a column etc
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eightandahalf Tails
Austria
flag msg tools
thraxar wrote:
This stops there being 4 vanguards in a country as someone couldnt afford to make it a column etc


That wouldn't be legal anyway.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.